Skip to main content

Minority Mindset Community
Network with other Minority Mindset thinkers.

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Delete Your Cash App Account
Once you've emptied your Cash App account, you're ready to finally delete it. The option to delete the account is buried inside a few layers of menus. Follow the steps below to find it and initiate your Cash App account deletion.

From the same home screen where you cashed out your account, select your Profile icon at the upper right corner of the screen. This will open your profile page. At the bottom of the list of options, tap the Support link.

This opens the Support page with a list of common help options. The option to close your Cash App account isn't listed here, so you'll need to tap Something Else to continue to the next page of options.

The next page is where you'll find more account options. This is also where you could also tap Cash Out to transfer your Cash App balance to your bank account if you haven't already. Otherwise, tap Account Settings to move on to the Account Settings page.

To start this process, tap Close Account > Close my Cash App Account from the menu.

This will take you to a page with more information about what it means when you close your Cash App account. Read all of this carefully to ensure that you really want to close your account. If you're sure, tap the Confirm Closing Account link at the bottom.

Once you've confirmed your account closure, your Cash App account will be deleted. After this, your $Cashtag (Cash App's user ID) will no longer exist. If anyone attempts to send you money at this point, they'll receive an error.



This may help you out,
J wick

JW

Add Reply

×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×